The Federal Office for Building and Regional Planning

Programme contacts

Do you have questions about the programmes of urban development grants? Here, you will find an overview of the contact persons at the BBSR.

Urban development and redevelopment measures

Dr. Karin Veith
Division I 4: Urban Development Grants, Social Urban Development
Phone: +49 228 99401-2140
karin.veith@bbr.bund.de


Protection of the urban architectural heritage

Ricarda Ruland
Division I 7: Baukultur and Urban Architectural Conservation
Phone: +49 228 99401-2301
ricarda.ruland@bbr.bund.de


"Social City" programme

Stephanie Haury
Division I 4 - Urban Development Grants, Social Urban Development
Phone: +49 228 99401-2308
Stephanie.Haury@bbr.bund.de


Social City – Education, Economy, Work in the Neighbourhood (BIWAQ)

Orhan Güles
Division I 4 - Regional Structural Policy and Urban Development Grants
Phone: +49 228 99401-1221
orhan.gueles@bbr.bund.de

Kirsi Kathrin Schultheis
Division I 4 - Urban Development Grants, Social Urban Development
Phone: +49 228 99401-2334
kirsikathrin.schultheis@bbr.bund.de


Urban restructuring in the new federal states/
Urban restructuring in the old federal states

Evi Goderbauer
Division I 2 - Urban Development
Phone: +49 228 99401-2319
evi.goderbauer@bbr.bund.de


Active district and neighbourhood centres

Mechthild Renner
Division I 2 - Urban Development
Phone: +49 228 99401-2323
mechthild.renner@bbr.bund.de

Bernd Breuer
Division I 2 - Urban Development
Phone: +49 228 99401-2268
bernd.breuer@bbr.bund.de


Investment pact/
Smaller cities and municipalities - supra-local cooperation and networks

Dr Steffen Maretzke
Division I 1 - Spatial Development
Phone: +49 228 99401-2326
steffen.maretzke@bbr.bund.de

This Page